Association

Clim'Adapt

 

Adapt to last

Other projects to support
Gun.png
Aves.jpg
sea.jpg
harveez.png
43691152_1546823062130241_25955536286641

© 2018 by Association Clim' Adapt.

APTl.PNG

HQ : 4 rue Georges Bizet 59190, Hazebrouck

Phone : 07.86.82.13.61 / 06.82.86.54.19

  • Twitter Icône sociale
  • Icône social Instagram
  • White Facebook Icon

Actors involved in adaptation to climate change

The journey 2019

Non-governmental organizations, public administrations, private companies and citizens, everyone can participate at their own level in adapting to climate change

During our expeditions we had to interact and meet many actors of climate change adaptation. Each actor increases the size and strength of the climate change web. Find here, all these actors. 

Non-governmental organizations

A non-governmental organization (NGO) is a non-profit, public-interest association that is not part of the State or international institutions. The main criteria defining an NGO are: the non-profit purpose of its action; financial independence; political independence; the notion of public interest; and adaptation.

Each year a new team goes out in the field to discover and analyse the adaptation projects set up around the world. Discover the work of each expedition, year after year. 

International Institute of Rural Reconstruction, also known as IIRR is a non-profit organization that helps empower rural communities by making them self-sufficient.

Cordaid works to end poverty and exclusion in the world’s most fragile and conflict-affected areas by engaging communities to rebuild trust and resilience and increase people’s self-reliance. 

ActionAid is an international non-governmental organization whose primary aim is to work against poverty and injustice worldwide. ActionAid works with communities, often via local partner organisations, on a range of development issues.

Public administrations

The various public and state organisations are involved in adapting to climate change both at home and abroad. This is part of a process of sustainable development of the territories in composition with the fight against climate change. 

Guinayangan.jpg

The municipality of Guinayangan is a developing municipality in Quezon province. It is known as a seafood paradise. Agricultural and marine products are the main source of income. 

San Remigio, three hours from Cebu City, is one of the most visited cities in central Visayas. Relying mainly on agricultural land and fishing over the years, the city boasts long white sandy beaches with crystal clear waters.

UNDP_logo.svg.png

The United Nations Development Programme (UNDP) is the United Nations' global development network. It advocates for change and connects countries to knowledge, experience and resources to help people build a better life for themselves. It provides expert advice, training and grants support to developing countries, with increasing emphasis on assistance to the least developed countries

Can Tho.jpg

Can Tho University (CTU), a major state higher education institution in the Mekong Delta, is the cultural, scientific and technological centre of the Mekong Delta and Vietnam. CTU's main missions are training, scientific research and technology transfer for regional and national socio-economic development...

The Australian Centre for International Agricultural Research (ACIAR) is a statutory authority of the Australian government within the portfolio of the Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade. ACIAR assists and encourages Australian agronomists to use their expertise to identify and find solutions to agricultural problems in developing countries.

Cirad.jpg

The Centre de coopération internationale en recherche agronomique pour le développement (CIRAD) is the French organization for agricultural research and international cooperation for the sustainable development of tropical and Mediterranean regions.

aims_logo.jpg

The Australian Institute of Marine Science (AIMS) is Australia’s tropical marine research agency wich provide large-scale, long-term and world-class research that helps governments, industry and the wider community to make informed decisions about the management of Australia’s marine estate.

The New South Wales Government is the Australian State Democratic Administrative Authority for New South Wales.

Private companies

Private companies contribute to climate change in the form of sponsorship but also by adapting their practices in line with the security of their sector of activity. 

NTT.jpg

Nippon Telegraph and Telephone Corporation, or NTT, is a leading telephone operator in the Japanese telecommunications market. It donated a network terminal to the municipality of San Remigio in the Philippines.

Innovative people

Every person, every human being can adapt to the consequences of climate change on their own scale. Often helped by a third party, it can nevertheless innovate solitary in the fight against climate change. 

LOGO.png

Association

Clim'Adapt

 

S'adapter pour durer

D'autres projets à soutenir
Gun.png
Aves.jpg
sea.jpg
harveez.png
43691152_1546823062130241_25955536286641

© 2018 par Association Clim' Adapt.

APTl.PNG

Siège : 4 rue Georges Bizet 59190, Hazebrouck

Tél : 07.86.82.13.61 / 06.82.86.54.19

  • Twitter Icône sociale
  • Icône social Instagram
  • White Facebook Icon

Les acteurs de l'adaptation

Le trajet 2019

Organisations non-gouvernementales, administrations publiques, entreprises privées et citoyen, chacun peut participer à son échelle à l'adaptation au changement climatique

Au cours de nos expéditions nous sommes amenés à interagir et rencontrer de nombreux acteurs de l'adaptation au changement climatique. Chaque acteur augmente la taille et la solidité de la toile de la lutte contre le changement climatique. Retrouvez ici, tous ces acteurs. 

Les organisations non gouvernementales

Une organisation non gouvernementale (ONG) est une association à but non lucratif, d'intérêt public, qui ne relève ni de l'État, ni d'institutions internationales. Les principaux critères définissant une ONG sont les suivants : le but non lucratif de son action ; l'indépendance financière ; l'indépendance politique ; la notion d'intérêt public.

L'Institut International pour la Reconstruction Rurale, également connu sous le nom d'IIRR, est un organisme sans but lucratif qui aide les communautés rurales à se prendre en charge en les rendant autonomes.

L'Institut International pour la Reconstruction Rurale, également connu sous le nom d'IIRR, est un organisme sans but lucratif qui aide les communautés rurales à se prendre en charge en les rendant autonomes.

Cordaid œuvre pour mettre fin à la pauvreté et à l'exclusion dans les régions du monde les plus fragiles et les plus touchées par les conflits, ainsi qu'aux Pays-Bas en incitant les collectivités à rétablir la confiance et la résilience et à accroître l'autonomie des gens.

ActionAid est une organisation non gouvernementale internationale dont l'objectif premier est de lutter contre la pauvreté et l'injustice dans le monde. ActionAid travaille avec les communautés par l'intermédiaire d'organisations partenaires locales, sur les questions de développement.

Les organisations publiques

Les différentes organisations publiques et d'Etat sont impliquées dans l'adaptation au changement climatique sur leurs territoires et à l'étranger. Cela s'inscrit dans un processus de développement durable des territoires en composition avec la lutte contre le changement climatique. 

Guinayangan.jpg

La municipalité de Guinayangan est une municipalité en plein développement dans la province de Quezon. Il est connu comme un paradis des produits de la mer. Les produits agricoles et marins constituent la principale source de revenus. 

San Remigio, à trois heures de Cebu City, est l'une des villes les plus visitées du centre de Visayas. S'appuyant principalement sur les terres agricoles et la pêche au fil des ans, la ville s'enorgueillit de ses longues plages de sable blanc aux eaux limpides et cristallines.

UNDP_logo.svg.png

Le Programme des Nations unies pour le développement (PNUD), fait partie des programmes et fonds de l'ONU. Son rôle est d'aider les pays en développement en leur fournissant des conseils mais également en plaidant leurs causes pour l'octroi de dons. C'est ainsi que ce programme travaille en collaboration avec de nombreux autres programmes et organisations internationales.

Can Tho.jpg

L'Université de Can Tho (CTU), un important établissement d'enseignement supérieur d'Etat dans le delta du Mekong, est le centre culturel, scientifique et technique du delta du Mekong et du Vietnam. Les principales missions de la CTU sont la formation, la recherche scientifique et le transfert de technologie au service du développement socio-économique régional et national..

L'Australian Centre for International Agricultural Research (ACIAR) est une autorité statutaire du gouvernement australien qui relève du portefeuille du ministère des Affaires étrangères et du Commerce. L'ACIAR aide et encourage les agronomes australiens à utiliser leurs compétences pour identifier et trouver des solutions aux problèmes agricoles des pays en développement.

Cirad.jpg

Le Centre de coopération internationale en recherche agronomique pour le développement (CIRAD) est l'organisme français de recherche agronomique et de coopération internationale pour le développement durable des régions tropicales et méditerranéennes.

aims_logo.jpg

L'Australian Institute of Marine Science (AIMS) est l'organisme australien de recherche marine tropicale. qui aide les gouvernements, l'industrie et la communauté en général à prendre des décisions éclairées sur la gestion du parc marin australien.

Le gouvernement de la Nouvelle-Galles du Sud est l'autorité administrative démocratique d'État australienne de la Nouvelle-Galles du Sud.

Les entreprises privées

Les entreprises privées contribuent au changement climatique sous la forme de mécénat mais aussi d'adaptation de leurs pratiques en lien avec la sécurisation de leur secteur d'activité. 

NTT.jpg

Nippon Telegraph and Telephone Corporation  ou NTT, est un opérateur de téléphonie leader du marché japonais des télécommunicat-ions. Elle a fait le don d’une borne réseau à la municipalité de San Remigio aux Philippines.

Les citoyens innovants

Chaque personne, chaque humain peut s'adapter à son échelle aux conséquences du changement climatique. Souvent aidé par un tiers, il peut néanmoins innové dans lutte contre le changement climatique. 

LOGO.png